RE-BLOGGING

As I was reading blogs written by others, I took the liberty to re-blog some to my own page.  After doing it to several, I was struck by a strange notion.  Am I being lazy in putting other peoples words on my page, or am I complimenting them by sharing their words with people who may not have seen them before?

Sure I might have taken their ideas, reworded them, then presented them as my own, even if I referenced the writers.  But why dilute perfectly good pieces of writings?  With that idea rattling about in my brain, I have concluded that while much of this blog will be my own words, when I find excellent works by others I will re-blog them as well.

Leave a Reply

