New Series of Writing/Editing Blogs starting after Labor Day

BowmanAuthor and Writer/Editor

I’ve worked in the editing/writing field for close to 30 years. I saw the old-fashioned way of getting a book, business article, academia work, technical report, newspaper, newsletter, poem, song published. Now, I’m using the new, rapid, technology-based Internet publishing through my company Clasid Consultants Publishing.

Whew! Hold the world still so I can get off! That’s how I felt at first. I just couldn’t see how the two disciplines could meet in the middle. There are pros and cons to both. But with a little work, imagination, and creativity, I realized you didn’t have to sacrifice the high quality of the slow, old-fashioned publishing process to the super-fast technology of the Internet. You can have both!

Starting after Labor Day (yikes! Next week!), I will be doing a series of blogs on how the old versus the new can be combined to best represent your literary achievements and especially…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

